what? bread?

a blog about making bread at home

Butterscotch banana cake

My baking mojo seems to have put in appearance recently and I’m trying out a few things I’ve not done before. So from Short and Sweet and appearing here in a slightly different version, this morning I’ve made butterscotch banana cake. The new thing for me was the caramel, which I feel is a bit daunting. But it’s not, really, it’s not, just keep an eye on it. I wasn’t too sure how large to leave the banana pieces so didn’t let it cook too long. It looked a bit bare when I took it out of the oven so I’ve topped it with some lemon icing, just lemon juice and icing sugar. Very moist, not soggy or stodgy.

?????????? ??????????

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Butterscotch banana cake

  1. Just looking up some pictures of Dan Leonard’s bakes, thanks for post…love the addition of the icing.

Leave a Reply

